YOU.

In me you sowed the salient seed of life,

I emerged my family’s favorite five.

 

You lifted me high amongst friends,

And softened spears of fiends.

 

Never have I cried of hunger,

For you made me a brilliant banker.

 

You light my path; your love and care I dangle on:

In dismal encounters; and on the verge of despair, neither am I forlorn.

 

Your love shall cost everything worth;

I shall be loyal and good, lest I provoke your wrath.

 

Royal king, your reign spans forever:

Freeing slaves; healing the sick; and still for the lowly–you’re the lever!

It is you forever.

Published by

doveypoet--the word mechanik

Hello, my name is Khisa W. Pius. I like joining and disjointing words. So I am a word mechanic! A poet and a writer. I like beauty and adventure with a passion. So I often try to capture and convey them through the magic power of words. I am not perfect. But to move near perfection, I need your support. Please like my page, read and comment about my works. Welcome.

One thought on “YOU.”

Leave a comment